Flying, Screaming Sharks of Doom!

Just a quickie today – some Screamers of Tzeentch, which are effectively magical, flying, screaming sharks!

IMG_3710

While I have been working on the Skaven and some other bits and bobs, I have been slowly adding the odd Tzeentch unit to the mix – partly as something different to work on and partly because they are the next force that will be appearing in strength in the Realmgate Wars campaign.

So, Pink Horrors were done last month, and today the Screamers got added.

I will be reluctant to do more of these, not because they were particularly difficult or long-winded to paint (they really weren’t), but more because I am not sure I would be able to remember what blues were used in the successive highlights of their bodies and wings! Still, this should be sufficient for most battles, I think.

As far as Tzeentch forces are concerned, the end is almost in sight and I haven’t really committed any serious time to them, always a plus! In fact, I think I just have some Flamers to do, the Changeling, and a Lord on a Gorebeast Chariot – aiming to get them all done this month.

If I can do that, I will just need to paint up one more Skull Keep (not looking forward to that greatly…), and then I will have everything we need to play through the rest of the Ghal Maraz campaign book.

Now that I will be looking forward to!

2 Responses to “Flying, Screaming Sharks of Doom!”

  1. chazsexington Says:

    I don’t know if you play 40k, but those are beasties are a fantastic start to a competitive 40k Daemon army!


Leave a Reply

