Bring Out Yer Dead

While I still have the Blood Court of Neferata to go, I have otherwise been doing quite well with my little horde of dead people – this weekend I finished off some Zombies to go alongside the Skeleton Warriors I completed a short while ago.

IMG_4757

Just a unit of 30-odd, and I will no doubt need to add some more at a later date – but they are good to go for now!

IMG_4758

Knowing more would likely come, I wanted a quick paint job on these chaps (they are only Zombies after all…), but also wanted them fairly dead looking, if you know what I mean.

So, all these guys basically need are a Rakarth Flesh base, washed with Reikland Fleshshade and then Athonian Camoshade. A light dusting of Rakarth again on top completes about 80% of the model!

The clothing is either Rhino Brown or Skavenblight Dinge washed with Agrax, and a quick layer on top, then all that needs to be done are a few details – bones, weapons, and the like.

Very quick to do (drying probably takes longer), and it gets a horde of dead things on the table very fast!

2 Responses to “Bring Out Yer Dead”

  1. imperialrebelork Says:

    Looking good. I just bought 40 Mantic zombies. You can never have enough zombies hehe.

  2. Azazel Says:

    Effective. I might try this method on my next batch. Need to keep a bit of variety for my own sanity.


Leave a Reply

