Slaaneshi Daemonic Host

The Slaaneshi Host continues to increase in size – this weekend, it was all about the daemons!

IMG_4820

With the Chaos Warriors done last week, this should see me through on infantry for a fair while (still got some Chariots and Seekers to do though).

IMG_4821

For the colour scheme, I was originally going to go for Big Pink because, you know, Slaanesh. However, I came across a painting guide on Youtube which I used for the skin tone (Daemonette Hide, Druchii Violet, Warpfiend Grey, then Slaanesh Grey), and I got a bit taken in with the ‘monochromatic’ angle – so kept with it!

IMG_4822

Leading the Daemonettes directly is a Herald, which is possibly my favourite model of this little bundle.

IMG_4824

And while she has not appeared in the Realmgate Wars as yet, the Masque was an easy model to lop in to this lot as well.

IMG_4823

I thought the ruffles around her neck was a nice touch…

IMG_4825

Finally a Daemon Prince of Slaanesh, possibly leading the whole lot, daemons and mortals alike.

IMG_4826

This was an eBay purchase, pre-converted, but I think it works rather well.

I now have two weeks to go before the Home Ground Battleplan from Balance of Power and, to do it justice, I need to crack on with:

Neferata (mostly done already)
Coven Throne
Vampire Lord on Zombie Dragon
Exalted Seeker Chariot
Seeker Chariots x 2
Seekers x 9

Only one weekend between me and the game – what is the betting I can get them all done in time?

Leave a Reply

