Seekers of Slaanesh

Managed to pretty much finish off the Slaaneshi Host this weekend (got the Lord to do this week, and I might throw in the odd Fiend I managed to score on eBay too). This time round, however, I concentrated on the fast moving stuff – the Seekers and their Chariots.

IMG_4866

I had feared these would be a little bit more involved than the Daemonettes I did a short while back but, in the event, these turned out to be very simple and quick too, sticking to the ‘monochromatic’ scheme.

IMG_4867

I was going to do the scales of these beasts the deeper purple and the hair/ridge black but, in hindsight, that would have created something too strong for the overall scheme. Instead, I did the scales the same colour as the skin and just drybrushed them far less heavily.

IMG_4869

The Seeker Chariots would, I thought, be more of a challenge but once I decided that the Chariot itself would be more or less just metallic, everything fell into place quickly.

IMG_4868

The only heartache with these models was caused by this, the Herald on Exalted Seeker Chariot. Building it was a bit or a pain, not least because I had picked it up on eBay and the previous owner had spray undercoated everything on the sprues – this makes putting it together with Liquid Poly something of a chore…

Still, the final effect is worth it!

3 Responses to “Seekers of Slaanesh”

  1. spalanz Says:

    Very nice! I’ve always had a soft spot for Slaanesh (not quite sure what that says about me!) and have been considering getting some kits but they always strike me as far too fiddly to do, especially the chariot. For an impatient painter like myself, would you say they go together etc easily? Thanks for sharing, anyway!

  2. Hobby Progress, week 24 Says:

    […] liked the look of for a long time, the Seeker Chariot! Having seen just how amazing they look in fellow blogger altsain’s post from Tabletop Gamer’s Diary (which you should totally check out by the way, as there is some […]


Leave a Reply

