The Might of Khorne

With mortals and daemons combined, what was once intended to be just a handful of Khornate models has turned into a veritable horde. I haven’t got too much that needs adding at this point, but a couple of Battleplans coming up could use just two more models…

img_7228

The first is a Skull Cannon and granted, if I were dead set on doing a massive Khorne force (and despite the numbers reached already, I am not), I could probably use more of these. But one is enough to get going with a couple of battles coming up in the All-Gates campaign, and so I am in no rush to add more.

The second was a Blood Throne.

img_7465

Now, I already have one of these done, and I am not sure anyone really needs two. However, the Over the Abyss Battleplan in the General’s Handbook suggests two and, as I had everything else in the Khorne force ready to go, it seemed a shame not to add one more.

img_7466

Definitely not doing three though.

img_7467

Is anything else going to be added to the Khorne force in the future?

Well, there have been rumours of some Khorne Lord on a massive dragon from Forge World, so I might need to take a sniff at that at some point. Otherwise, I wanted to add some more Skullcrushers (so I can do a proper Brass Stampede), and perhaps some Khorne-marked Chaos Knights. And maybe a Chariot.

However, none of that is essential to the campaigns as yet, so I foresee instead a fair amount of Destruction-based units on the horizon, spearheaded by the Bonesplitterz!

Leave a Reply

