Beastly Tzeentch

Getting towards the end of the Tzeentch Arcanites and daemons – last night, I managed to polish off the last of the Tzaangors, giving me three units of 10 in total (plus the six from Silver Tower).

IMG_8253

Despite all the frilly bits on these guys, they really are quick to do and, with hindsight, I might well have been okay doing 30 at once. The only real pain in the rear end is the gold lining, particularly on the bracers and leg pieces – just one of those things that you have to get your head down for and get on with it.

IMG_8254

I am very conscious at the moment that the new Duardin are due very soon now, and I am really looking forward to them, so it would be nice to have a clear painting table when they arrive.

Which is never going to happen.

IMG_8255

Still, soonest started, soonest finished, and I have the guys (and girls) coming round this Saturday for a dedicated painting day (if you all paint together, it kind of spurs you on), where I am hoping to at least get the majority of work done on the remaining Tzeentch models: Lord of Change, Kairos Fateweaver, a Tzeentchian Warshrine, nine Enlightened/Skyfires, and a Burning Chariot with a Herald.

After that, I just have the Vanguard Stormcasts to do, and Stormcasts never take long to do (despite their size, they are quicker to paint than Space Marines).

So, what could make this Master plan come a cropper?

Well, I want to get the Dwarf Giants Blood Bowl team done sooner rather than later, and I also have the odd Star Player to get round to (Skaven are nearly finished, with any luck there will be pictures tomorrow!). More to the point, already built, based and undercoated, I have Ungors, Centigors, and a Boneripper Gargant (the big Forge World one) that I would really like to get cracking with. I might slip though beastmen into the Saturday line up, just so I have some movement there.

Of course, the other plan would be to put the Vanguard on hold, and just move straight onto the new Duardin the day they are released…

One Response to “Beastly Tzeentch”

  1. Marc Says:

    well, as I keep on saying, the quality you’re achieving, particularly in the context of through-put, is staggering.
    no idea how you do it, as I suspect you’re a rather busy person generally!


Leave a Reply

