Heavy Hitters of Tzeentch

This weekend, I managed to finish all my new Tzeentch models – almost.

The Big Guy is a Lord of Change, and this is a model I really quite like.

IMG_8322

I followed the Duncan Method on this one, following the directions on Warhammer TV, and there is a moment you get to when working through it when you suddenly realise ‘oh, is that it done?’ as a lot of the larger sections are done together right at the end (the armour, gold and sword).

IMG_8323

I mentioned that I had almost finished my Tzeentch force reinforcements – I also have a mostly done Kairos Fateweaver on my painting table, but I did not quite get to completing him. Hopefully a little later this week (as I want to reserve the long weekend for getting the Stormcast Vanguard done, so I can be ready for the new Duardin!).

IMG_8324

Kairos is mostly done, just really need to do the gold bits, gems, and staff.

The Lord of Change was not the only daemonic addition:

IMG_8330

From the initial range of Tzeentch models (before the latest wave of releases), the Herald on Burning Chariot was the only one I did not have, and I was not massively interested in getting one. I am not that bad for having to collect everything…

IMG_8331

However, I snapped one up cheap, and he really is very easy to paint (once I remembered how I had done my other Screamers!).

Finally, on the daemonic side, I also grabbed the new Changeling.

IMG_8328

For this chap, I pretty much used the painting guide that comes with his instructions. The gold work around the hood and tabard can be a bit fiddly but, other than that, he is quite an easy model to do.

IMG_8329

With the daemons done (mostly), it was time to go back to the Arcanites, and I finally got round to adding some Skyfires and Enlightened.

IMG_8325

Nine of them, in fact!

IMG_8326

All the Tzaangors were done in the same way as those on foot – they have a little more ornamentation, but not so much that it makes a big difference to the painting time.

IMG_8327

For the discs, I pretty much followed the painting guide in the instructions and White Dwarf, and then just did variations on those themes to make them all a bit different fom one another.

And finally…

IMG_8285

Slambo!

He has nothing to do with Tzeentch of course, but he was sitting all on his own in his box, and so I threw him into the mix. Again, I just followed the painting guide in the instructions, and he was completed really, really quickly (ignoring drying time, there is probably less than twenty minutes’ work in this one.

I do have one other Tzeentch model on the painting table right now, an almost complete War Shrine. Hoping to get that done this week as well, so I can free up my weekend for other projects…

2 Responses to “Heavy Hitters of Tzeentch”

  1. Marc Says:

    good grief … I’m like a stuck record I know … but you did all this during one weekend … and to this standard?
    I have a boggling mind …


Leave a Reply

