Helbrutes of the Death Guard

While I wait for, what I imagine will be, a veritable block of Death Guard releases, I thought I might do the odd unit here and there to pad out what you get in the Dark Imperium box set.

IMG_9012

A couple of Helbrutes seemed to be the obvious choice!

After the box set Death Guard were done, I remembered that I had a Dark Vengeance set somewhere that I had done very little with. So, I popped the Helbrute out of its sprue and set to work.

IMG_9013

However, an eBay recon turned up another Helbrute, this time a ‘standard’ one, for really not very much money. So, I snaggled that and, when it arrived, quickly painted the first few stages to bring it up to the same point as the first Helbrute, and then proceeded with both!

IMG_9014

The result? My Death Guard no longer have to go into battle with a Drone being their heaviest support. Hopefully these Helbrutes will be seeing some action very soon!

Rooting around my (veritable mountain of) unpainted miniatures, I have also turned up Typhus, a bunch of Plaguebearers, and some Chaos Cultists, all of whom seem appropriate to add to the Death Guard. I am not rushing these (got some AoS Freeguild on the go at the moment), but I think they will be making an appearance in the very near future.

Leave a Reply

