There just seems to be no stopping the motivation of late – another model finished this week, that was originally planned to be done over the coming weekend! The Space Wolves of Prospero have just taken delivery of a brand new Sicaran Punisher, ready to start mowing down Spireguard and Thousand Sons alike.

I have had the Punisher turret knocking about at the bottom of a box for a few years now, and when the plastic Sicaran was released, I knew it had found its home (the resin turrets fit the plastic hull very nicely). With the Heavy Bolters in the hull and sponsons, this really is a dedicated anti-infantry/anti-light vehicle tank.

The painting of Space Wolf vehicles always feels like it is going to be a bit of a pain, as once the Mechanicus Standard Grey undercoat and Dawnstone base coat goes on, I then have to line each panel line with Agrax, tidy up with Dawnstone, and then drybrush the edge of every armour plate. However, once that is done, you really are over the ‘hump’ as you just have the metalwork, bronze parts, black weapon casings and a few red panels to do – things then become lightning fast.

You just need to find the motivation to get the hull done first…

This weekend, I will be building furiously, as I want to take advantage of this current roll I am on to get models done, and I have a little list of projects I a) want to get done before Christmas and b) get done over the Christmas break.

If all goes well, my Pile of Shame will be reduced to a small mound.

Then I can spend a good portion of 2023 building it back up into a mountain again…